Bergen County Association of School Administrators

The Bergen County Association of School Administrators (BCASA) is the umbrella Organization that works with the Bergen County’s seventy-on (71) school districts and other educational organizations to provide support for the administration of Bergen’s public schools, its 168,000 students and their families. We work with the New Jersey Association of School Administrators (NJASA) to advocate, support, and train multiple central office positions and responsibilities.

Retirees:  Patrick Fletcher – River Dell, Ed Bertolini – Leonia, Michael Burke – Cresskill, Michael Romagnino – Cliffside Park, Frank Scarafile – Little Ferry, Matthew Murphy – Ramsey, 
Distinguished Service Award:  Michael Romagnino, Cliffside Park
Superintendent of the Year:  James Albro, Wallington

Working Together

The Bergen County Association of School Administrators is proud to support the district-level administrators across Bergen’s 71 school districts serving over 150,000 students. Through collaboration, shared knowledge, and inter-district cooperation, the BCASA is proud of its decades-long history of improving the educational experience for Bergen County’s students and their families.

Upcoming Meetings

February 8, 2024
March 14, 2024
April 11, 2024
May 9, 2024*
June TBD

*End of Year/Retirement Luncheon – 1:00 p.m.

Constitution and By-Laws

The Bergen County Association of School Administrators believes that access to an education which develops to the maximum the potential of individuals is a fundamental right of citizenship in our nation. It believes that the public schools of the nation are now and must continue to be the primary instruments in fulfilling this right. It believes that the quality of administration of the public schools has an over-riding effect on the ability of schools to deliver the required programs. The Bergen County Association of School Administrators organizes itself through the Constitution to implement these beliefs.

Executive Committee

Dr. James J. Albro

President – Elect
Dr. Joseph Cirillo

Dr. Gina Coffaro